Earlier this week, I put together a small care package for a friend. She had taken medical leave from school, and I know firsthand how difficult that can be.

Knowing my friend’s weakness for Christian fiction, I packed up two fun novels. Instead of sending real flowers (that would wilt on the way), I crocheted a flower pin for her. And, I included a really silly card written with rainbow crayons.

She sent me a text yesterday when she received it. Her text made my day. I’m so happy to be able to share joy with my friends even in the midst of my own hardships.

Abigail, you’re amazing.
I keep trying to think of something to say but I just have no words. Thank you so much. I love you too. 🙂

Thoughts?

