Today, I participated in my first vespers service. I’ve wanted to go for a long time, but I finally had the opportunity today. Beforehand I was really nervous. Trying something new by myself takes a lot of courage for me, and even though Timothy said that he would be there, I knew that he wouldn’t be there early.

Once we started praying and singing, my heart was really comforted. I realized that a lot of my life is very fast paced. Even when I’m extremely exhausted, it’s still about what I can do with the limited energy that I have. And, I’m always trying to fit the maximum amount of sleep time in between classes and other activities. It felt good to stop everything, to pause, and to reflect on the majesty of God. No matter what happens in our lives, no matter how we feel, no matter what choices we make, nothing changes Him. In His majesty, His love, and His simplicity, He is eternal.

Selah.

 

2 thoughts on “On prayer…

Thoughts?

