It’s been a very long day, and I’m really exhausted these days. But, I do have rare news. Remember this medical test? It came back positive. It’s the first test to come back positive since I became a chronic patient nearly six years ago. It means we (Dr. Leo & I) finally have something tangible to treat!!

There’s still a lot unknown and a long road ahead, but I’m happy and thankful for this moment and for the care and support of all my friends who’ve answered crazy medical questions and uplifted prayer upon prayer. As much as it is my own battle to fight, I’m glad for companions to walk beside me.

Exhausted but blessed in so many ways,
Abigail Cashelle

3 thoughts on “Long day, short post

  1. 😀 I’m so glad you’ll be able to get treatment!! I hope it goes a long way to alleviate your symptoms – or better, cures you. Such great news!

Thoughts?

