B5748The past few days have been really hard. I’m so tired that I could lie in bed all day and all night. It’s just that it gets boring, and I feel like I’m wasting my life away. So, in between, I’ve been working on a sewing project.

But mostly, I’ve been lying in bed. Eating has become an afterthought, mostly because I ate almost all my prepared food during finals. It takes more energy than I have right now to cook, and by the time I cook anything, I’m too nauseous and exhausted to even think about eating it. That’s when the little things really make all the difference.

My church parents, Joseph and Erica, had me over for dinner yesterday and today. Well, technically, I invited myself over yesterday. And today was a dinner plus meeting, but I only stayed for the dinner part. Joseph and Erica were just so happy to see me. It didn’t matter to them that I only visited them because I knew I had to eat something. In fact, Erica kept asking me to take food home with me.

Some days, there isn’t a whole lot that I can do. The whole day just seems like a blur. But I realize, that without little things like meals and friends, I’d be much worse off.

Ever grateful,

Abigail

One thought on “The Little Things

  1. The little things do mean a lot. Even in our living with the Lord, having a normal divine-human life/living in Him, the details, the little things really mean a lot.

Thoughts?

