There’s something about traditional mail that’s always mesmerized me. I love writing letters and picking out the perfect card for someone particular. I can be found writing people as often as once a week, especially if they have limited access to the Internet. My grandmother, my best friend who’s working as a missionary, a former co-worker who’s in basic training… I write them all.

So when I saw this opportunity sponsored by WEGO Health, I couldn’t help being excited (even if I am supposed to be on break.) Mailing postcards? Being part of a community? Writing & reaching a bunch of people all at the same time? Sign me up!!!!

WEGO Health is compiling a set of postcards with “HealthSecret”s on them. It doesn’t matter who you are: a chronic patient, a caregiver, a friend, a medical professional, a blog stalker. Write something about health: a secret, a confession, a thought, a reflection, a fact. Send it in to WEGO Health; 180 Lincoln St, 5th floor; Boston, MA 02111.

Here’s my entry (the secret’s out…):

3 thoughts on “HealthSecret

Thoughts?

