Sometimes, it’s the little things in life that really matter. Or, Tabitha tells me that the little things matter more to women.

I realized today at vespers that there’s one person who really makes me happy. And I finally figured out why. Aaron always greets me:

Peace to you Abigail.

Everyone else just says the traditional Peace, but he takes that extra moment to say my name. He’s not just recognizing that we should be at peace with each other or that there exists peace among Christ’s brethren. He knows who I am, and he’s genuinely happy to see me (and not in a creepy way either). With one extra word, Aaron tells me that I matter to him. That makes all the difference.

So happy,
Abigail

One thought on “He Made Me Happy

Thoughts?

