“…because it matters to Him concerning us.”

The past days have been really hard. A lot of things are in limbo, and somehow everything seems so much more urgent.

Talking to Aaron this morning though, I realized that while it may be advisable not to panic and to relax, it’s okay that I’m scared and feel incredibly vulnerable. Aaron asked about my schedule and what things were going through my mind. But it wasn’t because he was trying to evaluate how needy I was. He wasn’t figuring out whether I was making the “right” decision. He wanted to know about me, how I was feeling, what was occupying my time, and what I needed.

When I saw him at vespers later, after he greeted me with peace, he asked how the rest of my day went. I gave a non-committal answer: pretty much the same as when we last talked. It wasn’t so much the conversation or the words. It was the sentiment. Here in front of me was someone who cared about how I was doing. If I was reserved, serious, and kind of quiet, then he just wanted me to know that he remembered me and was available.

It reminded me so much of God’s promise. In Aaron, I saw a picture of God’s specific care for me (as opposed to the things in my life.) I just stand in awe of God’s work in my life. He’s marvelous.

Casting all your anxiety on Him because it matters to Him concerning us.
1 Peter 5:7

Blessed beyond measure,
Abigail Cashelle

3 thoughts on “Because It Matters

Thoughts?

