For those of you arriving from Medical Monday Blog Carnival, welcome!! My (blog) name is Abigail Cashelle, and I write about my journey through young adulthood with chronic illness. We’re not really sure what I have, but it’s something like chronic fatigue syndrome/fibromyalgia–functional GI disorder–Ehlers-Danlos syndrome–major depressive disorder and treating it is similar to throwing darts at a target in the dark.

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been blogging for over six months now, and I’ve already hit my 100th post!!

Calling all readers (yes, even you!!)
I’ve written a lot about my own medical saga, so you can be up-to-date on the newest theory as to what I have. I write a lot about doctor’s visits and conversations, a good bit about being a friend to a chronic patient, and some of my own reflections.

Now I’m reaching out to you readers. What would you like to hear? What interests you most? And what would you like to read more about? Is there something you’ve always wanted to know about living with a chronic illness? Think I have my life together & want to know how? (Quick answer: it’s probably a facade.) One loyal reader has already asked for more posts (and pictures) of crafting & quilting. (Coming soon!!)

Please comment with your name & what you’d like to see me write about in the next few months. Ask any questions you wish, and I’ll answer as many as possible (with discretion, of course.) If you don’t want to use your real name, feel free to use a made-up name. Or, email me at abigail.cashelle (at) gmail.com. If you don’t have any suggestions, tell me what types of posts you like most OR tell me the color of your toothbrush. Something for everyone, ok?

Thank you. I can’t wait to hear from all of you.

Best wishes,
Abigail

3 thoughts on “What do you want to know?

Thoughts?

