Aaron was ordained to the priesthood yesterday. I was in attendance. It was amazing. Peaceful. Comforting. Profound. Simple.

O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles. Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

Psalm 43:3-4

The whole experience was unforgettable. Being part of a big community. Bearing witness to a brother’s testimony and consecration. Singing Scripture. Lifting up holy hands in praying. Give praise for what God has done: in our brother, in His church, in this place.

Abigail

2 thoughts on “In Awe

  1. When I first glanced at the beginning of this, my first, irrational thought was, “That’s quite a flashback to Old Testament times!” Ok, I’m up late. : ) But it was lovely to read this and be reminded of my current study of 1 John: “If we walk in the light…we have fellowship with one another” (ch. 1 v. 7). It’s encouraging to hear that God has brought you into such fellowship.
    Praying for you.

Thoughts?

