https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ec4.pinterest.com/upload/16044142394282701_Tg0FXasY.jpg

I’m truly thankful for all that God has done in my life, particularly this year. But sometimes, I can’t help it. I wish it would all just go away.

Having a chronic illness is hard, folks. You can’t take a vacation from it. You can’t say, This is beyond the scope of my practice (or interest or time). You can’t even protest and throw things at the person or thing responsible for it all starting because (at least for me), there isn’t really a solid cause or moment it all started.

When people ask me what I want for the holidays (or my birthday or graduation or any occasion for that matter), slaying of the monster of illness still tops my list. Here’s the beginning of my wish list for the year:

0. feel soooooo much better permanently

1. get answers as to the root cause of what I have and make headway on a treatment plan

2. to be surrounded by good friends and amazing support through everything, the good and the bad

Abigail

2 thoughts on “I can’t help it

Thoughts?

