It’s finally here. I’m on break from school… and from being a perpetual patient. 🙂 Now I can just be a daughter, a friend, a sister, a neighbor. And I’m really going to enjoy every minute of it.

I caught up with every one of my doctors. They all know my current status with regard to medication and symptoms as well as this past semester and this coming term.

I’ve left all my schoolwork behind and am committed to not reading or thinking one extra second about stuff that will be part of my life for years to come. I’ve brought along the cookie cookbook Tabitha’s grandmother so generously shared with me. I’ve brought along a bag full of presents. Mostly, I’ve just brought along a spirit of rest, of healing, of joy.

So if you don’t hear from me for a while, it’s because I’m happy and relaxing. Surrounded by friends. Enjoying the good things of life. Ignoring the not so good things. Because everyone needs to do that once in a while.

Abigail

Thoughts?

