My dissertation topic is coming together. I have a much better idea of what it is that I want to study. I’ve written a 15 page proposal, (which is quite the accomplishment because this girl is all about brevity!!) I’ve started doing research on primary documents and am stumbling on treasure troves.

The big thing I need now is to be able to stay awake for more than 10-12 hours a day. I’ve been needing a lot of sleep. I’m hoping that doesn’t mean that I’m battling an infection or a cyst. I’m hoping that I don’t have to see Dr. Mark again to talk about this again. Mostly, I’m just sleeping. And reading. And writing. And grading. And repeating.

Abigail

Thoughts?

