I write because

  • I need space to record all my thoughts & hash them out
  • I need someone other than my bestest friends hearing about all the trials of my life
  • sometimes really beautiful things happen and I want to keep track of them
  • I can look back at my life at a later date and reflect; (I am a historian, after all!)
  • my friends always tease me about having a super interesting memoir; now I can say, I’ve already got that, and seriously, I just want a boring life!!
  • even though my life has a lot of surprises, there are so many things and people that I’m grateful for

Abigail Cashelle

Thoughts?

