The prompt says to describe your disease as an animal. For a person who has creatively nicknamed her adviser the “ravenous lion”, it’s surprising that I haven’t come up with an image for my disease yet.

I refer to my university as a vampire that sucks the life out of you!! Of course, I’ve also nicknamed the mascot the beaver.

I tend to think of my disease as a monster. And having it is like being buried under a giant mattress. And sometimes, I find myself feeling like the princess and the pea. I’m not trying to be a diva. I’m just sensitive to everything. And that’s when you sort of wish that you were buried under a giant mattress. Then nothing could bother you and you wouldn’t be able to hear other people complaining about your life troubles.

we're not talking about having a pile of work to do where it's all neatly organized and just has to be plowed through
we’re not talking about having a pile of work to do where it’s all neatly organized and just has to be plowed through
piles of papers
we’re talking about being buried under a confusing disaster like this where the best option seems to be to run really quickly in the opposite direction!!

Abigail

Thoughts?

