So, my left ear has been killing me. For. No. Good. Reason. And I’ve been working on a new quilt but apparently I can’t add any more. (When your queen size quilt is 35% smaller than it should be, we have issues.) And so life has been exciting.

But this ear thing? Seriously. It’s driving me crazy.

Half the time I think it’s a jaw thing. Because my 13-year molars are still emerging on the left side, and the gum is swollen. Plus if I don’t open my mouth for a while, it hurts more.

But the other half of the time it feels like an ear thing. Like WAY deep inside the left ear. And it hurts to hear. And to think. And to sleep.

The ENT I saw removed a bunch of ear wax from that ear, which relieved a bunch of the pressure, but it still hurts a lot.

I’m secretly convinced that there’s something wrong with the left side of my body. Okay, it’s not really a secret. And it doesn’t take all that much convincing. It’s more of an observation.

Anyhow, I remember having bad TMJ pain when I started graduate school two years ago. But somehow this feels different. Maybe I need to go find the notes from the doctor that I saw back then.

So much to do. Somewhat overwhelmed. And out of spoons. Do you think reading The Ear Book would just make this all better? Because I used to love that book. And it would be so much easier.

Just another day in the life,
Abigail

3 thoughts on “Random Symptoms: Ear Pain

Thoughts?

