I have to say. I love shopping. It’s really relaxing for me. I love finding the perfect gift or the perfect dress or the perfect whatever. I’m on the road these days and I hit a few outlet malls. Here’s what I snagged.

mod_toomuchfun1. I already purchased this beautiful dress from Emily & Fin. But I forgot that I’m wearing it for an outdoor wedding in October. Sleeveless is probably daring, especially for someone with fibro. So I needed something to go with it. I tried on a million sweaters in a million different colors and concluded that I don’t like big, baggy sweaters that look like potato sacks. Which means that I like semi-fitted clothes. Anyhow, finally, one clerk came up with a green sweater, which makes the dress. I would have never come up with it on my own but it’s the perfect shade to bring out the blue flowers without taking away from it. Otherwise, there was a grey sweater but it just toned down an already chill dress.

2. I found some really nice camis for just under $5 each. These come in super handy when clothes don’t fit because you have chest and breast inflammation. (Don’t ask me how I know.)

anntaylor_blue3. I found a super adorable top that I already have as a sleeveless shirt. I got it for only $12 as a short-sleeve black shirt!! Super cute.

4. I found a super amazing skirt that’s really well made. It’s a bit too big because (ahem!) someone keeps losing weight, but I’m pretty sure that I can alter it to make it fit. Plus it was 85% off. Who can pass up that deal???

bgosh_418-0955. I found a really cute bib set that I’m going to give to Grace for her baby. It will be perfect. And it was only $4!!

All in all, I had a blast!! Sorry I don’t have more pictures but that’s the downside of buying stuff from an outlet. No lookbooks!!! Next time.🙂

Until later,
Abigail

P.S. I seriously almost bought a shirt like Pick #4 from last time. The only difference was that it was in a Cranberry color (much better for my skin tone) and cotton and still on pretty heavy on the pocket book!! So I passed.

One thought on “Virtual Shopping Trip II

Thoughts?

