chewy chocolate gingerbread (with recipe)
chewy chocolate gingerbread
Someone is paying me to make 5 dozen holiday cookies for them. Now they’re not paying me very much, and it’s not a full-time job or anything, but it’s a big deal for this spoonie. Why?

Because someone is paying me to get out of bed. That’s big. And, this gluten-free, dairy-free girl can just follow a recipe for once & actually just make something the way Martha Stewart intended. And I can experiment and do something wacky & sophisticated just because.

At this point, that’s a gift. And I’ll take it. I’ll take any gift someone is willing to give me. Especially if they’re willing to pay me for it. Even if it is a perfect stranger.

Taking one day at a time,
Abigail Cashelle

Thoughts?

