I’m leaving for the Clinic of St. Jude in eight days, and besides being really nervous, now I’m worried that I’m not going to have enough time to get everything done on this end. I think that’s a complicated side effect of trying to stay distracted before I go.

Anyhow, I accomplished a few things today that make me feel a little more ready.

I bought this shirt at Old Navy. It’s symbolic for me of my journey and my thoughts on the future!

I bought a new pair of glasses — my first new pair in four years. It’s been a long time coming, especially since my current glasses are about to fall into pieces. Fortunately, the technician replaced the nosepads on my current glasses, so they have a new lease on life. But seriously, how long should one wear glasses where the finish is coming off the lenses? Especially if her insurance covers glasses??? They’re scheduled to be ready in 7-10 days. Let’s hope that’s more like 7-8 and less like 9-10!!

And I bought new nail polish in “sunset bronze“. I’m going for subtle understatement in a Valentine’s color. Plus it goes with the new shirt.

Sense of accomplishment? Check. Status of bedroom?? Aftermath of hurricane Abigail.

I guess there’s still work to be done!

Abigail

One thought on “Leaving in Eight Days…

Thoughts?

